Wednesday, October 24, 2007

Remove Windows XP Delete Confirmation

I have no idea why Windows asks you to confirm deleting something before you delete it. A deleted file actually goes into the Recycle Bin, which allows for recovery after a mistake.


Stop Windows XP from bringing up the confirmation dialog box by right clicking on the Recycle Bin and clicking on properties. Then uncheck the "Display delete confirmation dialog" box.


No comments:

Wednesday, October 24, 2007